Open for discussion: Research Residency on Community Health

Proposal Research Residency with Diamond DAO

The purpose of this document is to frame the research residency that I would like to perform for DiamonDAO, what are the most pertinent open questions to ask and to frame the output and outcomes that could come out of this.

Researcher Background

I am a researcher in Computational Biologie, Data Science, and Network Sciences, who’s applied computational methodologies to a diverse array of topics, mostly around anwsering questions surrounding the Evolution of Development (or how do organisms go from an embryo to a cell, and how did those mechanisms evolve), and Science of Science, or how to do team successfully organize to produce scientific knowledge. I also co-founded the Open science organization Just One Giant Lab, and have an extensive understanding of technology, especially in the Web 2.0 universe. My current research interests lie at the intersection of Virtual Reality Biology and Social Sciences analyzing how it can be used to analyze 3D+time images and what effects does it induces.

Datasets

The following datasets are of interest to this proposal:

Available

• DAOHaus Discourse and Molloch daemons
  • Snapshot DAOs

Not (yet) available

• Discord DiamondDAO Bot (if available)
  • POAPs: Can be used to define “ground truth” by targetting particular events such as ETHDenver.
  • NFT collection by DAOs
  • Coordinate (Behind gates, the data is not accessible)
  • SourceCred (Not scrapped yet: https://sourcecred.io/docs/api/documentation)
  • OnChain data from https://thegraph.com/en/ (need to pay not sure how to get API key)

Open questions to interrogate

Here are some of the open questions which we can start to ask on the datasets, they should not bind this research proposal but act as foundations upon which other questions will emerge given the availability of the data.